Fidelity Wars Volume 4

Last weekend another fifteen track milestone was reached for Fidelity Wars, completing the fourth volume of this weekly music column epos. Have I proven yet that I have awesome and varied taste in music? Which, of course, is the whole point of this affair. I’m also hoping that enough of my picks have been sufficiently obscure to count in my favour when I apply for membership into the snooty indie music brotherhood  so that I may be given passage into the innermost indie sanctum – where I hear they have a copy of the second pressing of Belle & Sebastian‘s debut album Tigermilk on vinyl. But for some reason seems like they mostly count music by English and American rock bands.

As per ancient tradition, all fifteen tracks from this volume have been conveniently compiled into a downloadable RAR file…

Fidelity Wars Volume 4

… but if you prefer, you can download each individual track below instead.

  1. Ponyo On The Cliff By The Sea – “Himawari No Ie No Rondo”
  2. The New Pornographers – “Letter From An Occupant”
  3. Chateau Neuf Spelemannslag – “Hopparen”
  4. Microsurgeon – “Bug Report”
  5. Lavender Diamond – “Garden Rose”
  6. Jonathan Richman – “Vampire Girl”
  7. The Moog Cookbook – “Buddy Holly”
  8. Monomen – “Divide Divide”
  9. Monster & Maskiner – “Sometimes I Don’t Have Heartache”
  10. Haibane Renmei – “Bird Of Freedom” (Out Of Tracks Version)
  11. New Order – “Bizarre Love Triangle”
  12. Disney’s Christmas Lullaby Album – “White Christmas”
  13. Crooked Still – “Ain’t No Grave”
  14. Jean-Claude – “Do-Re-Mi”
  15. The Smiths – “Girlfriend In A Coma”
This entry was posted in fidelity wars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *